Election of Councillors to Ulverston Town Council Ulverston: South Ward Notice of Poll

Westmorland & Furness Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 2 May 2024 between 7am and 10pm The number of Councillors to be elected is THREE

The following people stand nominated for election to this Parish.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate1	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination	
CLARK, John	Labour Party	Flat 1, The Old Gas Works, Morecambe Road, Ulverston, LA12 0BH	Darren R. Taylor(P), Sara J. Taylor(S)	
HADDOW, Ronald Brian	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	John W. Rice(P), Elizabeth Rice(S)	
HORNBY, Peter	The Conservative Party Candidate	26 Meeting House Lane, Ulverston, LA12 9ND	John Rice(P), Elizabeth Rice(S)	
IRVING, Thomas Denney	The Conservative Party Candidate	11 Garden Terrace, Ulverston, LA12 7DA	lan R. Lightfoot(P), Andrea Lightfoot(S)	
PICKTHALL, Judy	Labour Party	25 Fountain Street, Ulverston, LA12 7EQ	David J. Webster(P), Sharon L. Webster(S)	
STANTON, Marion Esther	Labour Party	5 Gill Garth, Ulverston, LA12 7FF	Darren R. Taylor(P), Sara J. Taylor(S)	
THOMPSON, Greg John	The Green Party	10 Main Street, Pennington, Ulverston, LA12 0JN	Lynn Rogers(P), Brenda Birkett(S)	

Ulverston: South Ward Location of Polling Stations

This election is combined with the following election which is being held on the same day: Election of Police Fire and Crime Commissioners for the Cumbria Police Area.

	Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
218	/ 5110	Croftlands Community Centre Central Drive, Ulverston, LA12 9JN	SUH 1-1575

If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.