UK Parliamentary election Westmorland and Lonsdale Constituency Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

Westmorland and Furness Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm The number of Members of Parliament to be elected is ONE

The following people stand nominated for election to this Constituency.

The following people stand norminated for election to this constituency.			
Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate ¹	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
CLAYTON, Phil	Green Party	14 Hawesmead Drive, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 5HD	David Plumb(P), Timothy Goffe(S), Chris Rowley, Janice Rowley, Jan Goodey, Brian Woodward, Alasdair Muir, Frances Richardson, Sarah Goffe, Simon Blunden
FARRON, Tim	Liberal Democrats	9 Hill Top, Milnthorpe, Cumbria, LA7 7RD	Jonathan Brook(P), Barbara May Studholme(S), John Murray, Judith M Derbyshire, Giles Archibald, Craig Russell, Helen Ladhams, Janet Battye, Eamonn Hennessy, Peter Thornton
JACKMAN, Matty	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in the Westmorland and Lonsdale Constituency)	Patricia Mary Bell(P), Kevin Ronald Holmes(S), Lily Mary Holmes, Peter Anthony Dixon, Margaret Bond, David Jackman, Ann E. Jackman, Mollie Stokes, John David Stuart Brown, John Andrew Wrennall
LONG, Wendy Margaret	Social Democratic Party	(address in the Penrith and Solway Constituency)	Stuart Brooke(P), L. Singleton(S), Al McDowell, Nicola Boulton, Gaynor, Katrina Bashford, Alex Heasman, Lorna Coates, M.L. Carruthers, Karen Carruthers
SMITH, Pippa	Labour Party	(address in Westmorland and Furness)	Penny Henderson(P), David Cope(S), Robin Cope, Hanna Burke, Ash Madden, Lois Sparling, Paul Braithwaite, Virginia Branney, Josephine Magne, John A. Bateson
SOLABARRIETA, Izzy	Heritage Party	(address in the Westmorland and Lonsdale Constituency)	Maureen Saunders(P), Lois Martin(S), Darren Rae, Isobel Solabarrieta, Rebecca Cropper, Kathryn Fife, Jacqueline Segrove, Robert G. Segrove, Helen Nelson, Dean Taylor
STUDHOLME, John	Independent	1 Hayclose, New Hutton, Kendal, LA8 0AG	Peter Lawson(P), Allen Hill(S), G. Booth, James Alexander, M. Berry, D.H. Thorpe, D.C.M. Penny, R.W.M. Penny, Richard Pealing, C. Alexander
TOWNLEY, James Edmund	Reform UK	(address in the Westmorland and Lonsdale Constituency)	Chris Holt(P), Simon Patterson(S), Edward Sandys, Roslyn Townley, Charles P. Townley, Richard Clowes, Margaret Farnell, Guy Sandys, Neil Callon, Arabella Townley

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.